Helmet

Helmet is a band from New York founded by Page Hamilton in 1989. They had a numerous line changes and Hamilton is the only constant member. They released seven studio albums and couple of compilations. That is all I need to say about Helmet. If you interested just research them.

I’ve heard Helmet for the first time in early 90s. From what I can remember my friend introduced them to me. First song I heard was “In theĀ  Meantime”, and it reminded me of Nirvana’s “Bleach” album, which I listened to a lot. When I got my hands on the entire “Meantime” album I just loved. It was loud, hard, and heavy… all the things I needed at the time.

I’ve got to see Helmet in Toronto in late 2004 or early 2005, after they released “Size Matters”. Absolutely loved the show.

Here are some links to their music:

 

Leave a Reply

